00:10:47 Tuesday, December 6
Politics Economy Agriculture Society IT Education Medicine Religion Communal Services Incidents Crime Culture Sport

Poet Mikhail Rudakov from Penza receives Yesenin Prize

11:27 | 04.10.2015 | Culture


Penza, 4 October 2015. PenzaNews. Penza poet Mikhail Rudakov has received the 2015 Sergei Yesenin International Literary Prize in the category “Russian Hope.”

He was followed by Alexander Antipov and Anton Anosov from Moscow, who won the second and the third prizes respectively.

The winner of the category “Big Prize” was Andrei Popov from Syktyvkar, followed by Evgeny Yushin from Moscow and Andrei Frolov from Orel.

The first place in the category “By Seeking Eye” was awarded to Tatyana Savchenko from Moscow. The second prize was shared between Isakhan Isakhanly from Baku and Petr Radchenko from Minsk, and the third place was taken by Maxim Skorokhodov from Moscow.

In the category “Translations,” Magomed Akhmedov from Makhachkala and Vladimir Naniyev from Tskhinval received the first and the second awards.

In the nomination “Word of Song,” the first place was given to Gennady Filin’s band “Feelin’s” from Ryazan with their project “Yesenin Jazz,” and the Italian vocal singer Boris Savoldelli, while the second place was taken by Maria Parotikova that was representing Moscow.

Boris Scherbakov was praised in the category “Cinema, Theater, Television” for his stage mono-play “My Dear, My Good.”

In the category “Publishing House Spreading Word Of Sergei Yesenin’s Works,” the award was given to the Minsk publishing house “Four Quarters” and its head Liliana Antsukh.

The director of the Sergei Yesenin Moscow State Museum, Svetlana Shetrakova, was rewarded in the category “Honor and Dignity.”

Elena Zaslavskaya from Luhansk has won the category “Word of Victory.”

In the category “Debut,” the jury praised Anna Martynchik from Minsk.

The Sergei Yesenin Russian Literary Prize was instituted in 2005 by the Union of Writers and the National Fund for Development of Culture and Tourism. After it brought the attention of culture personalities both within the country and in the near and far abroad, it was transformed into an international prize in 2010.

Lastest headlines
Read also