00:50:32 Friday, September 22
Politics Economy Agriculture Society IT Education Medicine Religion Communal Services Incidents Crime Culture Sport

126 Penza region polling stations protocols complete, Belozertsev remains in the lead

22:03 | 13.09.2015 | Politics


Penza, 13 September 2015. PenzaNews. 126 protocols of the polling station election committees have been completed in the Penza region by 22.00 of Sunday, September 13.

Currently, Ivan Belozertsev (United Russia) holds 84.06% of the vote; Vladimir Simagin (CPRF) – 9.12%; Zhigansha Tuktarov (LDPR) – 3.29%; Gennady Yeroshin (“A Just Russia”) – 1.51%; Vladimir Popkov (“Rodina”) – 0.99%, the regional election committee informed PenzaNews agency.

As PenzaNews agency reported earlier, September 13 was the day of the Penza region gubernatorial election, as well as special elections of deputies for local government bodies of several municipalities.

All 1,105 polling stations in the Penza region for the gubernatorial election opened at 8.00 and were protected by some 1,500 police officers.

All five officially registered candidates – Ivan Belozertsev (United Russia), Vladimir Simagin (CPRF), Zhigansha Tuktarov (LDPR), Vladimir Popkov (“Rodina”) and Gennady Yeroshin (“A Just Russia”) – have cast their votes in their voting areas before 12.00.

Among the people who did the same before noon are the chairman of the Penza region Legislative Assembly Valery Lidin, the Penza city head Victor Kuvaytsev, the State Duma deputy Igor Rudensky, the former governor Vasily Bochkarev, and the first chairman of the CPRF regional committee, regional Legislative Assembly deputy Georgy Kamnev.

The electoral lists of the Penza region includes a total of 1,085,392 persons.

The previous public gubernatorial election in the Penza region were held in 2002, 13 years ago, when Vasily Bochkarev won the vote and went over for the second term, leaving behind his closest competitor Victor Ilyukhin, State Duma deputy for the Communist Party.

Lastest headlines
Read also